The summer is a wonderful time to plan your holiday in the Lake District (who needs the stress of packing, airports and delayed flights anyway?) This year, there are plenty of fantastic fairs and festivals to keep you busy wherever you’re headed in the lovely Lakes.

June

Thursday 2 to Wednesday 8 June: Appleby Horse Fair

Friday 3 to Saturday 4 June: Keswick Beer Festival

Friday 3 to Sunday 5 June: Holker Garden Festival

Saturday 4 June: National Trust Grasmere Gallop

Saturday 4 to Sunday 5 June: Country Fest

Thursday 9 to Sunday 12 June: Boot Beer Festival

Friday 10 to Sunday 12 June: Great North Swim (Andrew will be taking part! Read all about it here.)

Saturday 11 June: Cumberland County Show

Sunday 19 June: Lakesman Triathlon

Friday 24 to Saturday 25 June: Woolfest

July

Saturday 2 July: Skelton Show

Friday 8 to Sunday 10 July: Flight by Geraldine Pilgrim

Saturday 9 to Sunday 10 July: Derwent Water Regatta

Thursday 21 to Saturday 23 July: Hawkshead Beer Festival

Saturday 23 July: Penrith Agricultural Show

Sunday 24 July: Coniston Country Fair

Tuesday 26 July: Ryedale Show

Wednesday 27 July: Ulverston and North Lonsdale Agricultural Show

Thursday 28 to Sunday 31 July: Kendal Calling

Friday 29 July to Sunday 31 July: Potfest in the Park

Saturday 30 July 2016: Cockermouth and District Agricultural Show

Saturday 30 to Sunday 31 July: Cumbria Steam Gathering

Saturday 30 July to Friday 12 August: Lake District Summer Music International Festival

Saturday 30 July to Wednesday 7 September: Lake Artists Society Summer Exhibition 4pm.

 

With so much to do this summer it's the perfect time to visit the Lake District! Book direct with us for the best guaranteed price here.

e-newsletter

Your Details
From only £99
© Regent Hotel 2011 - 2017. All rights reserved.
A company registered in England. Registered office: 608 Liverpool Road, Irlam, Manchester M44 5AA. Registered number: 953675.